the mother effing quarter system...
So, has anyone had midterms for a month and a half. UCSD is genius w/ its quarter system. we started at the end of september, way after everyone else, and are ending this thursday, way before anyone else again. Its pretty sweet cuz i dont have to deal with pointless GE's, and get them over with, but we have midterms weeks 3 and 4, and second midterms somewhere between weeks 5-8 for different classes. Last week was the first week i didn't have a midterm in a month, but then again, i have a final tuesday, wednesday, and thursday. Who i really feel sorry for, are my roommates Nick and steve (one is a human bio (pre-med), the other a mechanical engineering major, respectively (if I've ever sounded like a journalist, its right there)). I'm burnt out and definitely need this break. We might have less time in individual classes, but its freakin intense.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home