So, When do people take responsibility?
Ok, everyone knows I am a nerd in some way or form in the stereotype. But, something that bothers me is the constant attacks on video games and their makers for people acting stupidly. HERES THE ARTICLE . Basically, some teen killed two cops after stealing their guns after he was arrested. The kid was obviously insane and the police were not able to act quick enough. But sadly, the video game industry is under attack again. The family of the two cops sued Sony and GTA: Vice City makers, Rockstar North for making the game, and Wal-Mart for selling it.
When are people going to claim resposibility or, put people at fault. The games do depict almost exactly the same acts as in the article, except its.....its fake! The games graphics are borderline cartoony and a little blocky. When do people or parents for that matter, know what is right to protect their child from this stuff if they know it will affect them negatively.
I dont expect everyone to agree with me, but I want to hear some opinions
1 Comments:
I think that video games to influence kids, however the parents are obviosly trying to convince themselves, more than anyone else, that it's not their fault. The parents just didn't spend enough quality time with him, i know that sounds cheezy, but it doesn't mean they cantered in the meadows for hours, the parents just weren't good enough role models for the kid to want to listen and learn and they didn't put much of an effor forth. If anything, the parents should reprimended also.
Post a Comment
<< Home